Rockett St. George at Liberty

I finally made it along to Rockett St. George at Liberty a couple of weeks ago and as today is the penultimate day of their pop up, I thought it was about time I wrote this post – I have been meaning to write it ever since I visited, however time seems to be flying by at the moment and time to write has eluded me.

Rockett St. George pop-up at Liberty, London

Rockett St. George pop up at Liberty

I first came across Rockett St. George about 6 years ago through work and was immediately impressed by their collection of original and quirky homewares and specified them for a restaurant I was working on. At the time they were based primarily online and operated from their warehouse in Ditchling and I remember being quite apprehensive about specifying them as fittings in commercial projects can take a real battering so quality id paramount. However they were really helpful and when the products arrived all my fears were allayed.

Rockett St. George pop-up at Liberty, London

Brass, brass and more brass at Rockett St George

Fast forward to today and I have specified them on numerous projects – their retro clip on light is a firm favourite in lots of restaurants, as it is so versatile and quite a few of the light fittings in our home, including the molecular chandelier in our master bedroom were purchased from them.

Rockett St. George pop-up at Liberty, London

Greenery is most definitely in!

Rockett St. George pop-up at Liberty, London

More brass and more greenery

However, I haven’t used many of their other product lines, so I was really excited to have the chance to go along and see their products in the flesh… and I wasn’t disappointed. They are up on the fourth floor of Liberty and the space was crammed with plethora of gorgeous homewares, including, witty posters, amusing signs, hand-made ceramics and an array of cushions – my favourite being the pom-pom cushions.

Pom-pom cushions at Rockett St. George pop-up at Liberty, London

My favourite | The pom-pom cushions

 I have also fallen in love with their neon ‘kiss me’ sign and some lovely hand glazed plant pots, however what with January being the longest month, these RSG bits may need to wait a while to find their way to me.

Fun and quirky prints at Rockett St. George pop-up at Liberty, London

A selection of their posters and neon signs

Neon signs and zebras at Rockett St. George pop-up at Liberty, London

More neon and some super cool zebras

So if you are looking for something new for your home or just fancy a little bit of inspiration, I thoroughly recommend heading along to Liberty in the next 24 hours. However don’t fret if you don’t make it as they have just opened a second pop-up  at Harvey Nichols – you can never have to much of a good thing!

Leave a Reply

