Little Black Book | Coming Soon

Just before Christmas a friend who lives abroad came round to the house for the first time since we have ‘finished’ it. As I showed her around the house and talked through what work we had done, she asked where lots of the furniture and artwork had come from; the answers included antiques markets, eBay and various auctions. After a while she smiled and asked “Is anything in your house new?!”

Of course there are lots of new bits but after thinking about it for a while I realised all the stand out pieces, including the artwork and lots of the furniture are second-hand, which definitely lends well to the more eclectic look we have going on.

At the time I didn’t really think much of it, but I really enjoyed writing my top tips for Sunbury antiques market a couple of weeks ago, so I thought I would start a ‘Little Black Book’ series, charting my top places to buy furniture and decorative home accessories. This will include great places to buy vintage pieces, unique artisans and even the odd high street collection! So check back on Tuesday for the first instalment…

Leave a Reply

